MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SUMMIT NORTH ESTATES, INC.

The annual meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of SUMMIT NORTH ESTATES, INC. (the "Association"), which manages the subdivision community known as Summit North Estates Phases 1 through 5 located in Comal County, Texas ("Subdivision"), was held on Sunday, May 19, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. at Fischer Store School Community Center, 12400 Highway 32, Fischer, Comal County, Texas.

The purpose of this meeting was to make annual officer appointments for the Association and attending to such other business matters as may come before the Board at such meeting.

The following persons were present and participated in the annual meeting of the Board:

Directors in attendance: Lisa Slawson

Karma Helmcamp Teri Fahrenbruch Leanne Janke Raven Honesty

Following check-in of the Board, Raven Honesty, current secretary of the Association, reported sufficient directors were in attendance to achieve a quorum. Lisa Slawson, current president of the Association, called the meeting to order and the following proceedings occurred:

The Board recapped the director elections made at the immediately preceding meeting of the Association's members and the expiration of the incumbent directors to occur the following year.

The Board the addressed the following business matters at hand:

Annual appointment of officers --- The Board proceeded with the annual election of
officers in accordance with the Association's Bylaws. Upon motions duly made and
unanimously carried, the Board adopted the following resolution:

IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED: The following individuals are elected and appointed to serve as officers of the Association until the next annual meeting of the Board of under their respective earlier resignation and/or removal in accordance with the Bylaws:

President	Lisa Slawson
Vice President	Leanne Janke
Treasurer	Teri Fahrenbruch
Compliance Officer	Karma Helmcamp
Secretary	Raven Honesty

• Road/Construction Compliance Fee --- The Board further deliberated upon a proposed increase of the Road/Construction Compliance Fee as discussed in the immediately preceding annual meeting of the Association's members. Upon motions duly made and unanimously carried, the Board adopted the following resolution:

IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED: Upon the date hereof, the Road/Construction Compliance Fee applicable to the Subdivision is increased to \$5,000, and will consist of (i) \$125 non-refundable fee applicable to mailbox-related expenses, and (ii) \$4,875 fee applicable to road maintenance and construction compliance – of which, \$1,000 is refundable in the event there is no road damage caused by the Owner/Builder needing remediation and/or are no other remedies needing undertaken upon completion of the build on account of cited violations relative to such build/project. The Board shall promptly update the Subdivision's building requirements to set forth details consistent with this resolution.

All matters requiring voting having been concluded, the floor was opened to the Board for general discussion and the following matters relative to the Association and/or Subdivision were discussed:

- Association banking matters.
- Progression of review of Association's financial records with outside accountant.
- Process and timing for review of compliance matters throughout the Subdivision.
- Timing of subsequent Board meetings.

There being no further business to come before the annual meeting of the Board, the President thanked the Board for their attendance and participation and then adjourned the meeting.

All capitalized terms used, but not otherwise defined, in these minutes will have the meanings ascribed to such terms within the *Bylaws* adopted by the Association, filed and recorded in the Official Public Records of Comal County, Texas, on November 23, 2021, as Instrument No. 202106060483.

These minutes may be executed in electronic or other digital format with the same force and effect as manual execution and original signature applied to this document.

The Secretary is authorized and directed to file these minutes in the records of the Association forthwith.			
RECORDED BY: _	/s/ Raven Honesty	_, Secretary	
APPROVED BY: _	/s/ Lisa Slawson	_, President	